top of page

Board of Directors


PRESIDENT - Dr. Kerry Knievel, DO

Dr. Knievel is a member of the neurology faculty at Barrow Neurological Institute at Dignity Health St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center in Phoenix and director of the Lewis Headache Center. She is licensed through the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners and board certified in neurology by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. Dr. Knievel’s areas of interest include general neurology, headaches, and neuromuscular diseases. She is a member of the American Academy of Neurology, American Headache Society, and American Association of Neuromuscular and Electrodiagnostic Medicine.

Dr. Knievel received her Doctorate of Osteopathic Medicine from Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine in Kirksville, Missouri. She completed her residency in neurology at Barrow Neurological Institute, where she also completed a neuromuscular fellowship.


DIRECTOR - Dr. Jennifer Robblee, MD MSc FRCPC

Dr. Robblee is a UCNS certified headache neurologist in the Jan and Tom Lewis Migraine Treatment Program at Barrow Neurological Institute. She is originally from east coast Canada, and did her medical training and neurology residency at the University of Toronto. She also has a masters of science in quality improvement and patient safety. She practiced as a general neurologist at the Toronto Western Hospital, University Health Network - a tertiary care center in Toronto - for 3 years. She then focused her practice on headache neurology, and completed a fellowship at the Mayo Clinic in Arizona. 


VICE PRESIDENT - Dr. Glynnis Zieman, MD

Dr. Zieman is a neurologist in the Concussion and Brain Injury Center at Barrow Neurological Institute.  She also serves as the associate program director of the Adult Neurology Residency Program. She is board certified in headache medicine and adult neurology by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.

Dr. Zieman’s expertise includes brain injury, sports neurology, and headache. She is a member of the American Academy of Neurology and the American Headache Society. Dr. Zieman received her medical degree from the University of Missouri—Kansas City School of Medicine. She completed her neurology residency as well as fellowships in neuro-oncology and sports neurology at Barrow. Dr. Zieman’s research interests include incidence of and recovery from traumatic brain injury in domestic violence survivors and posttraumatic headache.

TREASURER - Dr. David Saperstein, MD

Dr. Saperstein is a neurologist at the Center for Complex Neurology, EDS, and POTS. He completed his undergraduate and medical degrees at Boston University and completed his neurology residency at Wilford Hall US Air Force Medical Center in San Antonio, Texas. He did a fellowship in Neuromuscular Disorders and Clinical Neurophysiology at U.T. Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas. He has spent over 20 years caring for patients; teaching medical students, residents and fellows; lecturing colleagues; conducting research; and has authored over 50 medical articles and book chapters.

MEMBER AT LARGE - Dr. Steve Chung MD

Dr. Chung is Chairman of Neurology and Executive Director of Neuroscience Institute at the Banner University medical Center, and Professor of Neurology at the University of Arizona. He is also Director of Epilepsy Program at the same institute. Prior to joining Banner, he was Professor of Neurology at the Barrow Neurological Institute in Phoenix, where he also served as Director of Neurology Residency Program, Clinical Epilepsy Research, Epilepsy Monitoring Unit, and Epilepsy Fellowship Program.

RESIDENT MEMBER - Dr. Olivia Kingsford, DO

Dr. Kingsford is one of the chief residents in neurology at the Barrow Neurological Institute. She received her undergraduate degree from the University of California Berkeley and received her medical degree from Touro University California. She will complete a fellowship in headache medicine at the Barrow Neurological Institute next year. 

bottom of page